Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
09/13/16 Delivery of Ordered 17' Grand Sport.

I am a finance manager at a Socal Chevrolet dealership. My shift at work didn't start until 1 PM. At 11 AM, one of my salesman Facetimes me the delivery of my 2017 Grand Sport 1LT from the carrier.

With absolutely NO CHILL, i rushed to work to make sure no one touched it after PDI. I had the Splitters and front lip uninstalled to get it wrapped with Clear Bra first.

Here are the following Options:
1. 1LT
2. Torch Red
3. Adrenaline Red
4. Safety Belts Red
5. PDR
6. Carbon Flash Exterior Package
7. Black Wheels
8. 7 Speed Manual

I built the most purist form of the grand sport can be in 7 speed manual without all the excessive comfort creatures that I already have in my Volt.

It's been a week and I JUST got pass the 500 mile break in period.

If anyone in Socal want to meet up and go for a drive, PM me! I am SO IN LOVE with this car. Previously I owned a V6 Liberty Walk Challenger and this is such a nice upgrade!

Follow Instagram: @c7grandsport

IMG_7887.JPG IMG_7890.JPG IMG_7894.JPG IMG_7897.JPG IMG_7931.JPG IMG_7952.JPG

·
Registered
7,930 Posts
eastxlin, welcome aboard and congrats on your new Torch Red C7 masterpiece GS, your break in period is completed so the real fun begins!! Have a blast wheeling it around Cali enjoying that pure form of raw muscle!!!

SF
Rick

·
Registered
3,263 Posts
Very nice car. Love that color.

·
Registered
10,602 Posts
Congratulations on your purchase, and welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
1,108 Posts
Great car. I am ready to trade. Charlie aka cutnout

·
Administrator
16,594 Posts
Welcome to our forum eastxlin and congrats on your great looking GS C7! :cool:

·
Banned
Owned: '65, '75, '97, '01, '10, '14, now '16 Z06
9,698 Posts
Oh my, what a looker, it's going to turn more than a few heads............Welcome aboard.

·
Registered
73 Posts