Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all,

Well let me first say this is not for everyone. I have already been this route with my camaro and I think with a purchase this big it's about being happy with what you own and taking pride in it!

I do a lot of car shows and you got to have a bit of flair... Otherwise you look like everyone else.

I will not be lighting up the underside but some tasteful glow here and there is ok by me.

Since I have to take the car apart and solder some custom wiring harnesses this thread will be active for a few days.

I will be happy to PM anyone my parts list since the vendor I have been using for 10+ years is not an official sponsor.

And yes red and blue will raise the risk for a friendly chat with the officers but it has an off button and I can make them all go white if I want to cruise the strip.

What are your thoughts?

More to come through out the week. Video will close out the project by this weekend. I only have a few hours per night before I run out of steam!

Attachments

·
Registered
205 Posts
I think that looks good. Not a big fan of underbody glow lights either but the vent lights look nice.

Reactions: Mack

·
18,670 Posts
It is obviously well done, and IMO tasteful. And more importantly, it is your car and is clearly making you happy.

BTW, while we can not post a link to where got something, it is fine to post something like, “available at Woody’s Auto Parts,” and then another member can google/bing it and themselves find out the link, pricing, etc.

Sharing a parts list via a PM is a very good way — for that method will contain lost more detail info.

·
Registered
3,362 Posts
Do the LEDs block any air flow?

Reactions: jsvette

·
Registered
1,052 Posts
Agree with others . Not over the top in my opinion . Looks good and most important you like it.

·
Registered
3,231 Posts
Looks great to me.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)