Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello my name is Mike
i am new to this and I'm looking to order a 2015 for delivery in aug or sept i have talked to amoni at kerbec and he says to get back in contact with him the 1st week in july if i have not heard from him before then I'm looking for anybody with expererance on this matter to give me help with what i should be doing to get my best results to get car around the time i want

·
Registered
391 Posts
The way it was run down to me G.M.allows orders starting May 28-29. Supposely the 1st 2015 gets built I believe the 2nd or 3 rd week in Augest.Don't quote me on this.I'm trying to remember the dates on the top of my head.

·
Registered
1,166 Posts
As others have posted the last 2014 production date is August 8 and the 2015 production starts on August 11th.

·
18,670 Posts
Mike, all above info is correct, though as always GM's always reserves the right to change production dates slightly. Sent you a PM with lots more info.

Good luck.

·
Registered
533 Posts
hello my name is Mike
i am new to this and I'm looking to order a 2015 for delivery in aug or sept i have talked to amoni at kerbec and he says to get back in contact with him the 1st week in july if i have not heard from him before then I'm looking for anybody with expererance on this matter to give me help with what i should be doing to get my best results to get car around the time i want
I'm in the same boat as you. I have had my deposit on my 2015 since Feb. I was told the pricing guide should be out late May and first order June 28th. 1st build date Aug. 11th.
As most will tell you its about alloacition, I'm #1 with my dealer which is in the Top 60 or so but that means little of a guarantee of a Sept. delivery.

·
18,670 Posts