Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2015 Corvette Z51, LT2 package, manual, convertible, torch red
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have some questions for the experienced owners of this forum please. I am waiting delivery of a 2015 C7 Convertible.

On my test drive, I noticed large side blind spots. For safety, I know it will help to have a better view. May I ask for recommendations please? I have found aftermarket stick on more convex side mirrors to reduce blind spot.

Texas summer heat is intense, may I ask for recommendation on a high quality interior windshield sun block?

I suspect there are other small accessories, but these first two are high priority.

Thanks!

·
Registered
326 Posts
Welcome and congrats on your new ride. Be sure to do what I call a head check (look over your shoulder) before lane changes and I think you will be okay with the blind spot. That should go un-stated but these days it is a dying practice. I have a convertible and that has served me well so far. I live in south Louisiana and don’t have any kind of window tint or even use a windshield shade when I am out. I do think you have to program, in driver preferences, the car to turn on the AC when you start it using remote start. The only thing about driving this car that I stand by is (and this one will get people going) I don’t use the track mode unless on a track. The nanny controls are so forgiving I like to have them on. When it rains, and you will have a lot of that like I do, I use weather mode.

·
Administrator
16,096 Posts
Lucydad, you'll find a number of threads and posts regarding sunshade, tint, and blindspots through the use of our Search Community function at the top of every page.

Reactions: Lucydad

·
Registered
2014 Arctic White C7 Z51
711 Posts
Start with the search function where you will find threads on most topics that have been discussed and products recommended. Here is one link to start and welcome to forum.