Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There are many paint treatment products on the market today. I have been reading several members' threads regarding questions they might have about paint treatment products, and many member's responses to those questions. I am not detailing expert, but I have many years or detailing experience. I have owned many street rods, hot rods, 3 porsches and 4 corvettes. I have tried products of all kinds and have boiled it down to a few that I am totally satisfied with, and all are readily available at most auto parts stores. Shown are my favorites, and I could not tell you which one works the best because they all have the same results. I am convinced that you do not have to spend a lot of money for a good paint treatment. Some advertised treatments run into the hundreds of dollars.. These are advertised as paint correction/treatment products, promising long lasting shines, "professional results", etc. The word "ceramic" and most often used, which conjures up a unique process to justify the price. In the end, the products I will show you will keep your paint looking as good when your car is new, until the day to part with it, however long that will be.

20200719_125217.jpg