Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
I’ve been lurking around the site for over a year and currently deployed in Kabul, Afghanistan. I’m not a newbie to Corvette, I’ve actively owned one or two since 1989, but have learned an immense amount of knowledge regarding the C7 from this site. My expertise is really in the C3; however, last night I put down the cash and my dealer placed my order for my 2015.

Z51 Coupe
2LT PKG
Exterior: Shark Gray
Interior: Kalahari, Perforated Napa leather seating surfaces

M5U – NEW 8 SPEED AUTO WITH PADDLESHIFT $1,725
106 – NAVIGATION – INCLS NEW UQT PDR FRONT CAMERA $1,795
DTW – HOOD STINGER – CARBON FLASH $500
Q7T – BLACK PAINTED RIMS $495
TTV – CARBON FLASH MIRRORS & SPOILER $100

Received military pricing! I shopped the great deal and was amazed how many dealers would still not budge off MSRP.

I’ll be installing a four post lift so if anyone has one or would like to share any lessons learned on their purchase / install please let me know.

·
Registered
817 Posts
I have been considering a 4-post also.

Get a certified lift. Many Titan lifts were being used for installs at Carlisle. (I suspect they were provided by the same source.) Backyard Buddy had a display unit and it looked very nice. Bendpack is a very well known company with about every version of a lift known to mankind. I am seriously considering their HD-9 or HD-9 XW.