Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
220 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings fellow board members. As you can tell from my post count, I'm a newbie here. I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan and hope to be ordering my dream car within the next few months. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Is this something that can only be done via a stateside dealership? Or can it be accomplished online? I can't even download a brochure from the GM website (only 2013 models).

Words can't describe the morale booster I experienced when I first laid eyes on this new Vette. It kind of gives me something to think about other than the mortars going off, the sand/dust storms, the austere living and working conditions, etc...

I'm so envious of those of you who'll be taking delivery these next coming months. Until I get back stateside and get my own Stingray, please allow me to live vicariously through y'all. :cool:

Thanks in advance for any pointers from you "seasoned" imminent owners.

Clarkster

·
Registered
4,607 Posts
Clarkster, I think you will find that you need to contact a Chevy Dealer that has an allotment for the new C-7's. Not all Chevy Dealers are going to receive cars for this launch of the C-7. If you look around the web you might find a dealer with unsold vehicles.

·
Registered
220 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
POYFICT! Muchas gracias Sinner.

Clarkster, I think you will find that you need to contact a Chevy Dealer that has an allotment for the new C-7's. Not all Chevy Dealers are going to receive cars for this launch of the C-7. If you look around the web you might find a dealer with unsold vehicles.
Great tips Chipster...appreciate it!

·
Registered
429 Posts