Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,663 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I don't have to tell anyone to smile when they take delivery of a new Corvette...it comes with the moment. That is one of the fun parts of the job... among the many. I was a General Manager of a Chevrolet dealer in the Country side of Maryland for many many yrs. The new Administration got rid of the smaller Chevrolet dealers in 2008 and I ended up at Criswell (only 6 miles from my home) and the rest is history as they say. I started selling Corvettes in the Summer of 1978 and have never looked back. I get re-connected with past Corvette customers all the time especially with the internet being what it is and Corvette events that I attend. The Spring Mountain Race Track guys couldn't believe how many people I knew as they walked by their tent at this past Corvettes at Carlisle event 4 weeks ago. Frankly it shocks me that I remember the specific Corvette each of them have purchased ...sometimes before I recall their name.

~Richard and his wife Factory ordered this Stingray Z51 cpe from me over the phone as they reside in Great Falls, VA. They sold their 1999 Vette and waited for their 2015 to arrive. To say he was thrilled would be an understatement. Black/Black with the new 8spd Auto.

View from his Vette at delivery....

~Saturday's Service lane view. I would guess that Criswell Service works on approx. 300+ Corvettes per mos. Hence the reason we have 4 Corvette certified mechanics...and one specific Corvette Lane rep. Dina has been at Criswell 16+ yrs and does a great job!
~~C5, C3, C7 and a C6.

~Ray H from Landover, MD walked in the dealership 8 weeks ago and plopped down $500 cash and states..."I want to order a new Stingray, I bought my 1991 Vette here!" So we spec'd out a Crystal Red Convt with Black top and I really like the Z51 spoiler he chose to be Carbon Flash Black...it matches the top and interior perfect! 8spd Auto was just the ticket for him.