Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'd like to introduce myself.
My forum name is Niner and I'm a motoholic.
Errr... I mean I'm a full time teacher who enjoys motorcycles, cars, hiking, fishing, and designing & supplying shirts in his spare time.

I was invited to join the exciting world of www.StingrayForums.com a short while ago and there has been some talks (behind the scenes) about official apparel.
I see this invitation as an exciting opportunity to work with you guys!

Now, I work a little differently than most traditional vendors.
Let me explain:

I'm a guy that loves to see an idea become a reality. I am also a strong believer in democracy!

What I strive to provide to the forum is an outlet for the members to collaborate on a ideal [apparel] and, ultimately, produce a product that the majority of you liked enough to vote on [democracy] and wear on your bodies!

What I've done in the past (and what I hope to do here in the future):

- I start an idea discussion/"brainstorm" thread and get the creative masses stirring.
- Once some designs are articulated or produced (I'm sure there are some artists /Photoshop gurus on here), I start a poll and we vote on our favorite submission!
- That submission is "proofed" onto a shirt.
- After all the kinks are hammered out, I round up everyone who is interested (minimum of 25).
- I collect all the funds (before I place the official order).*
- I place the order through a trusted shop.
- Once the order is fulfilled, the shirts are shipped to me and I personally package/ship them out to you!

I've successfully pulled this off on a motorcycle forum that I belong to and the end results were awesome! :cool:

I hope to listen to you, work with you, and learn from you!

-Niner

* I come fully "vetted" (heh heh heh - see what I did there?) and you have nothing to worry about in terms of receiving what is promised.