Stingray Corvette Forum banner

1 - 20 of 201 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

Just wondering what occupation you guys have, since I am relatively young and trying to determine a rewarding career path for myself. I know many of the members on this form have enjoyed varying degrees of success, so I think it would be beneficial to share everyone's experiences as it relates to career development, education history, wealth accumulation, entrepreneurial initiatives, etc..

I'll start:

Right now, I am a Manager in the Finance Dept of one of the largest Telecommunications companies in the US. I started here ~4yrs ago as an analyst and have worked my way up the ranks fairly quickly.

I got my Finance Degree at the University of Florida and am strongly considering getting an MBA at one of the top B-schools in the country (this is my current dilemma of leaving work to go back to school again).

Anyone else?

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Happily retired. You're not a head hunter.............are you? :)
Lol no i'm not a head hunter. I just genuinely want to know what people do for a living? And any advice that they can order.

What did you used to do prior to retirement, Norm?

·
Registered
152 Posts
Retired from financial planning. Not recommended for most, this is a very tough business to break into and stress oh my! I dropped out of college to take care of my mother, father past away at 39. Have held jobs from restaurant manager, waiter, cable installer, owner of small business L.

·
Registered
310 Posts
I am a IT Manager in the for one of the other largest Telecommunications companies in the US

·
Registered
4,663 Posts
As of three days ago I am now in my 38th year of selling Corvettes. Got a Business degree from Univ of Maryland-College Park, MD. I guess I am somewhat successful...either that or I am doing the wrong thing day after day for the last 13,873 days.

·
Registered
1,164 Posts